Island Horses Home Page
 
Thanks for
reading this message!

First of all, thank you for visting and using Island Horses Classifed Ads. This is an effective medium for your horse and equipment sales. Please be aware, however, that as a seller, you will need to use your good judgement in assessing the validity of responses to your ads. Recently there have been scam responses sent to advertisers. Some examples are copied below. Please note that these scam responses are not unique to Island Horses. Any internet site with classified ads is a potential target.


Island Horses is not responsible for the outcome of any transactions due to advertising on islandhorses.com


SCAMMERS
RECENT EXAMPLES - BEWARE OF :

markshallon@yahoo.com

Hello i am interested in buying this horse from you and i will be taking care of the shipping through my private shipping company and my mode of payment is through bank transfer from my Barclays Bank Account in UK so if you agree with me and ready to sale to me get back to me with your last asking price for the horse and pic of it.

Edwin mayer shollybully@yahoo.com
Hello, I'm inquiring about your advertised horse for sale. Let me know the price you are offering to sell if still available. Do send me pictures as well. Regards, Edwin.

Kennypets101@yahoo.com
I am indeed interested in your Horse Posted on the Ads for sales please get back to me with the last offer Price and also the Present Condition of the Horse,presently and recent photos of the Horse,l will want you to get these information to me asap and Let me know the Horse and Reason why you want to sell the Horse. Dont worry about the pickup i willtake care of that myself Without Any Stress you, looking forward to read from you sooonest today. my number 206-666-2086
MrKenny

Barnaby Pedersen
Hello ,
I got your mail, well i'm satify with the payment method you indicate above but i want you to know that my mode of payment is by check. SO if you accept check reply me soon, also waiting to see pics of your horse and will want payment to be asap. I will go about payment by instructing my client in the states to issue you a certified bank check of ($6,000) and this should take care of all expences in this transaction, what you will do once you have recieved it is to cash it, deduct the ($3,000) of your horse money and wire the balance to my international shipping agent through western union money transfer, once he recieved the balance, he will come over to your location the very next day for pick up.
The money wired to the shipper is his fees for his services, transportation to your location and back to me and also for all charges that may arise along this transaction cos i will want it to be delivered to me safely without no damages.

I shall send you my shipper address as soon as i contact him. All i need of you now is to mail me your full name and contact address as well as phone number so that i can forward it to my client who will issue you the check. Let me know asap if you are still interested so that we could seal this on time.


barry_cole00@yahoo.ca
and kellymark_06@hotmail.com
Kelly Mark-claims that he wants to buy the item for full price (1100), but he is going to get a colleage of his to send $3800 of money that this guys owes him, then seller is to subtract $1100 and send him the remaining money (or send it to his shipping company through western union).

chriswayn@gmail.com
am chris wayne,and am interested in buying your (ITEM-$2000 )which you have for sale,i would like to know if its still available for sale with a very good conditiion?,while you furnish me your final asking price. Please kindly include the picture if available.

paul_karen01@yahoo.com
GOOD DAY, MY NAME IS PAUL KAREN I SAW UR ADVERT THAT YOU PLACED UR (HORSE ) FOR SALE.AND I AM IN INTERESTED IN PURCHASING THE HORSE SO I WI LL LIKE T O KNOW IF THE HORSE IS STILL AVAILABLE,ALSO WITH THE PICTURE FOR ME TO VIEW IF THERE IS ANY AT PRESENT.AND THE LAST PRICE I WAIT TO READ FROM YOU

scot_kelvin@yahoo.com
I am Scot Kelvin from United Kingdom and i would like to know if the HORSE you have for sale on the internet is still available for sale as i am very interested in buying it.Please get back to me with the price of the HORSE .I await your soonest reply Thanks,

Bryan Wells   wels_100@hotmail.com
Interested in making an enquire about your (..............)you posted on net for the cost of... would like to know if its still available for sale with a very good condition while you furnish me your final asking price.I will await your timely and sincere reply with the picture if any one is available.I will like to know the present location of the Horse.

paul_veterinary@yahoo.com
My name is paul callam, came across an advert of yours and i just couldn't resist spotting it, so i'll like you to pls contact me and let me know if it is still for sale, and also pls send me the price for it and i wouldn't mind some pix too o.k, thanks. You can contact me via this number: +234-802-740-9483 paul callam.

Stephen Hopewell housingsteve00@yahoo.com

This is a purchase enquiry in response to your advertised ad for sale ...
Hence I do require the following payment informations so as to forward them for an immediate payment issuance :.a - your bottom price ? b -name as it is to appear on the check ?c -contact address of the recipient ? d -contact phone number

millerthomasstore@hotmail.com
My name is miller thomas,I am presently in located in scotland and i have companies in some west africa countries.I buy goods for my clients that comes from different parts of the world.A client of mine in interested in buying your horse ,So i will like you to tell me the cost of your horse and it present condition.But my client will be paying you with a certfied cashier check and he is oweing me $4000 balance for the house i bought for him last month in london and he promise to include it in the check which he will be issue out to you.So tell me the cost of your horse and it present condition immediately.Get back to me immediately.
Looking forward to your respond,
Best Regards,Perry smith...
NOTE:Don't worry about the shipping of the horse,my client said he will send his international shipping agent to come to your location for the pick up of the horse

generalsepe@yahoo.com

my name is martins am a business man that buy goods and service for my customers all over the world ,so i have a customer at the moment that is ready to purchase yours horse in which i will like to let you know my mode of payment will be by a cheque pls let me knw the last offering price and the present condition then we proceed asap,hope to read from you now.
Regard - bash kolimore

rev_cole_blair@yahoo.com
and sarah_for_christ@yahoo.com
I am very interested in (Reg'd arabian)Which you intend selling.Please let me have Today some recent pictures and last price Today in my e mail rev_cole_blair@yahoo.com.
I await your reply soonest. Thank you and God bless

bruce_supplies@yahoo.com
My name is macathy and I am interested in buyiny your items for sale which is listed in www.callharry.com could you please confirm if it is available and also confirm the last selling price (obo) for the horse.
I would hanlde the pickup my self.
Expecting your reply as soon as possible

shoppersplace_020@yahoo.com
My name is Thomas Sullivan,I have a client that is interested in the purchase of your item,he informed me that the payment will be remmited via a money order.Is the price you listed for the item firm?In order to conclude the deal as soon as possible, the money order that will be sent to you will include the money for the sales of your item and the shippers fees for organising a home pick up service.You do not need to worry as my shipping company will come to pick the item up from your base for shipment. What I want to clarify is that will you be able to send the shipping charges to the shipping agent as soon as you get and cash the money order at your bank and you deduct the money for the sales of your item?If you agree to assist in this capacity , send your :

ADVANCED FEE LETTER FRAUD
More information on this site

Nigerian Fraud Scheme
Details copied from KSL news
Feb. 7, 2003
Please be aware of the following fraud scheme:

Individuals in Nigeria or other West African countries will often respond to ads placed on various classified web sites on the Internet about the sale of autos or other large ticket items. (The individuals will often claim they are from Scotland or another country outside the U.S.). Typically they agree to purchase a vehicle and will then forward a counterfeit cashiers check to the victim in amounts exceeding the agreed upon purchase price. The unwitting victim contacts the buyer concerning the overpayment.

The victim is usually instructed to wire funds via Western Union to Nigeria or another West African country. Funds are usually wired before the counterfeit cashiers check is returned to the bank where it was deposited. This results in vehicles being shipped without payment and the victim is out additional money spent on the wire. In every instance the bank will pass the loss back to the individual who deposited the counterfeit check.

The FBI, Secret Service, and other government agencies are well aware of this fraud scheme. They state that "This fraud scheme should not deter users from using the Internet as a place to sell and buy goods. Users should feel completely safe in placing classified ads, but should use wisdom in offers they receive from interested parties."

And remember, if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is!


Thank you for being a part of Island Horses
Have a Great Day !






 
Show Pen Web Design